Miss Harris

We had a wonderful week with our Hope Liverpool student teacher, Miss Harris. We learned that she is just finishing her third year of university and lives with her parents and sister, along with two guinea pigs and two ginger cats. She has one more year of study and then hopes to get a teaching job working with younger children. Miss Harris taught us interesting facts about England and even showed us her house on Google Earth! Along with helping us learn, Miss Harris played an important role as class photographer when we released our butterflies on Thursday. We enjoyed learning from her about life in England and we will really miss her!

IMG_2598

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

IMG_2609

One thought on “Miss Harris

  1. Hello Mrs Bast!
    I have just stumbled across this post and am missing you all very much. I am now in my 4th year of university and have just been given my final year class, which is a Year One class (First Grade) who I will meet on Friday (13th November). I hope your new class have settled in well and are enjoying learning with you. I miss you all very much and would love to come back someday.
    Best wishes,
    Miss Harris

    twitter.com/Miss_J_Harris

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *