Student Progress

SnowmanReadingNow that we have been back for two weeks and the vacation clouds have cleared, I can tell that students are ready to be reassessed! This week, instead of meeting with groups, I will meet with students individually to check reading growth. I will assess their decoding (reading words accurately), their use of varied strategies when they encounter unknown words, and their comprehension as they retell story details. This assessment information will help to guide my reading instruction. I am looking forward to this one-on-one time with my students! You are welcome to email me if you would like more information on your child’s progress.

In the meantime, please continue to encourage your child’s reading at home. Library books, WEB books, and Raz-Kids are all great options for daily reading practice. Thank you so much for your valuable help at home. You are an important part of your child’s continued success.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *